agenda

Webinar: Preserving bio-productivity & biodiversity: Transformational Challenges

13 feb, 2019

 
Join this webinar with Derk Loorbach to learn about the transformational challenges to preserve biodiversity and become engaged in supporting this process.
 
Biodiversity is rapidly, disastrously declining. The Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) acknowledges failing on most targets and is searching for more transformative approaches to be embedded in the post 2020 framework that has to be agreed upon in Beijing in 2020. On the way to Beijing, a number of countries want to explore using approaches and tools provided by the transitions and transformations communities to accelerate shifts towards sustainable futures in food, energy, forestry and fisheries across the globe.
 
We discuss ideas for a framework to provide such transition support and ask how action researchers can be engaged in this process to provide the knowledge, tools, capacities and skills to make this happen. Join this webinar to learn about the transformational challenges to preserve biodiversity and become engaged in supporting this process.
 
Registration is mandatory! Please register here.
 
Discussant: Derk Loorbach
 
Hosts: Hilary Bradbury/ Steve Waddell
 
Date and time: The webinar takes place on February 13, starting 8 am PT/11am ET/4pm UK/5pm CET (duration: 75 minutes).